Special Collections and University Archives Collection Guides

This sub-series pertains to audio cassette tapes containing music written and produced by Guida, as well as Guida’s other works (music and background sounds for his play “Just Us”; commercials for Jeno’s Pizza), and taped radio interviews.

In Unopened Compact Disc Longbox

This sub-series pertains to 33 1/3 LP records recorded by various individual artists and bands, performing songs written and produced by Guida. Consists of albums by individual artists and bands, and compilations. Includes promotional copies and albums that contain other works (i.e. records that contain stories from the Bible) (Alpha Order by Artist's Name).

This sub-series pertains to 33 1/3 LP records recorded by various individual artists and bands, performing songs written and produced by Guida. Consists of albums by individual artists and bands, and compilations. Includes promotional copies and albums that contain other works (i.e. records that contain stories from the Bible) (Alpha Order by Artist's Name).

Made on Recordable Music CD-ROM Disc

This sub-series pertains to compact discs containing music written and produced by Guida. Consists of discs by individual artists and bands, compilations, and recordable music CD-ROM discs (Alpha Order by Artist's Name).

This sub-series pertains to compact discs containing music written and produced by Guida. Consists of discs by individual artists and bands, compilations, and recordable music CD-ROM discs (Alpha Order by Artist's Name).

This series contains photographs larger than 8 1/2 x 11. These include framed and unframed photos. Note, as of 4/1/2022, formerly Oversize Boxes 1-7 are now Boxes 101-107.

This series contains photographs larger than 8 1/2 x 11. These include framed and unframed photos. Note, as of 4/1/2022, formerly Oversize Boxes 1-7 are now Boxes 101-107.

This sub-series pertains to redevelopment in Downtown Norfolk, in which Dr. Mason C. Andrews was very instrumental in. Items include correspondence, newspaper clippings, photographs, and photographic slides. Information on Waterside, Harbor Park, and MacArthur Center is included.

This sub-series contains micro cassettes from 2001. Materials are arranged chronologically.

This sub-series contains micro cassettes from 2001. Materials are arranged chronologically.

This series contains photographs larger than 8 1/2 x 11. These include framed and unframed photos. Note, as of 4/1/2022, formerly Oversize Boxes 1-7 are now Boxes 101-107.

The collection consists of letters and financial transactions related to Elie Beatty, a cashier at the Hagerstown Bank.

One CD of a performance by Schola Cantorum at Eastern Shore Chapel in Virginia Beach, Virginia with Dr. David L. Means conducting.

Film Score music tracks 7 1/2 ips Composed and conducted by John Duffy

This series contains artifacts relating to the Virginia Opera. Included are promotional pins, bumper stickers, t-shirts, key chains, Virginia Opera posters, and a folder of oversize newspaper articles.

This series contains artifacts relating to the Virginia Opera. Included are promotional pins, bumper stickers, t-shirts, key chains, Virginia Opera posters, and a folder of oversize newspaper articles.

Video from many of the Literary Festivals has been recorded in VHS format - either originally or the video has been migrated to this media format. There are notable gaps as not all Festivals were recorded; not all speakers were recorded for Festivals that were video taped; and some years were recorded using a different media type and not VHS. This sub-series may be appended, should future festivals be recorded in this format.

This sub-series pertains to audio cassette tapes containing music written and produced by Guida, as well as Guida’s other works (music and background sounds for his play “Just Us”; commercials for Jeno’s Pizza), and taped radio interviews.